Good to be Alive

I look up at the stars at night and watch them as they glow.

I see the moon up in the sky and feel like I am home.

All the beauty all around gets me every time, and I feel so grateful in my heart. It’s good to be alive.

Surrounded by the ones I love, it’s like nothing could go wrong.

Here with my family and my friends, I’m right where I belong.

All the people in my world make the sun brighter, and I feel so grateful in my heart. It’s good to be alive.

Though there are times that try my faith and bring me to my knees, no matter what, whatever I’ve got is exactly what I need.

So I count my blessings one by one, and I can’t help but smile, cause I’ve had help along the way with every single mile.

And I know that it only gets better as I look to the sky, and I feel so grateful in my heart. It’s good to be alive.

Though there are times that try my faith and bring me to my knees, no matter what, whatever I’ve got is exactly what I need.

So I count my blessings one by one, and I can’t help but smile, cause I’ve had help along the way with every single mile.

And I know that it only gets better as I look to the sky, and I feel so grateful in my heart. It’s good to be alive.

And I feel so grateful in my heart. It’s good to be alive.

About Boyd & Nicholas
Boyd & Nicholas — THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® The nation’s leading cost report preparation firm, Tom Boyd and Tom Nicholas are THE COST REPORT PEOPLE®. Specializing in home health and hospice, Boyd & Nicholas have earned an impeccable reputation for service, expertise and integrity delivered with professionalism and personality. At a time when cost reports are defining the very future of home health Medicare reimbursement, trust THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® with your submission and experience the difference! (877) 424-6527. www.boydandnicholas.com

One Response to Good to be Alive

  1. Deb Girard says:

    Beautiful. I can’t remember if it was you who gave me the following statement but it is one of my favorite. Abraham Lincoln said there are times I fall to my knees as I have no where else to go. Good news is that we fall down 7 times and stand up 8!

Leave a Reply

