Let’s Dance

I am very rarely seen on the dance floor.  Rocks shake more than me –at least sometimes in California.

Nancy, my wife, worked at a local hospital in the late 90’s.  Every year at the Hospital employee Christmas party there was dancing.  YMCA and The Macarena were popular.  I could not do YMCA if my life was dependent on it but I found Macarena interesting.

I purchased not one but two VCR tapes (before internet and DVD) on learning how to do The Macarena. Did you know there is traditional Macarena and a sexy Macarena?  In 2000 I could do the deep knee bends and shake my butt too.  I would play the tapes when Nancy was not at home because I wanted to surprise her with my dancing skills (for one dance anyway).

July 10th 1999 my first grandchild came along,  Marisa Maria Boyd. In 2000 I would watch the tapes and do the dance with her in my arms or on one arm while babysitting.  Again with no one else around to watch us.  Marisa was a great dance partner and I never stepped on her toes (did tickle them sometimes) and I dropped her only a few times (just kidding but don’t ask how she got her scar).

Alas there was no 2000 Christmas party as Nancy changed employers. Bummer. Anyone want to buy two tapes on The Macarena?

Last Request

Two men, sentenced to die in the electric chair on the same day were led down to the room in which they would meet their maker.  The priest had given the last rites, the formal speech had been given by the warden, and a final prayer had been said among the participants.

The Warden, turning to the first man, solemnly asked, “Son, do you have a last request?”  To which the man replied,  “Yes sir, I do.  I love dance music. Could you please play The Macarena for me one last time?”

“Certainly,” replied the warden.

He turned to the other man and asked, “Well, what about you, son? What is your final request?”

“Please,” said the condemned man, “kill me first.”

Let’s Dance

About Boyd & Nicholas
Boyd & Nicholas — THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® The nation’s leading cost report preparation firm, Tom Boyd and Tom Nicholas are THE COST REPORT PEOPLE®. Specializing in home health and hospice, Boyd & Nicholas have earned an impeccable reputation for service, expertise and integrity delivered with professionalism and personality. At a time when cost reports are defining the very future of home health Medicare reimbursement, trust THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® with your submission and experience the difference! (877) 424-6527. www.boydandnicholas.com

Leave a Reply

