My Favorite June Dates

On June 23, 1985 I married Nancy Lynn. On June 26, 2013 I had my right kidney removed leaving me with only the one kidney; now called the Kumar Kidney, named after the doctor who did the successful cryoablation cancer surgery of it on April 2, 2013.

This song is my Kumar Kidney song.

“So Happy Together” (Excerpt)

Imagine me and you, I do
I think about you day and night, it’s only right

I can’t see me lovin’ nobody but you
For all my life
When you’re with me, baby the skies’ll be blue
For all my life

Me and you and you and me
No matter how they toss the dice, it has to be
The only one for me is you, and you for me
So happy together

And this song is my Nancy song

“I’m A Believer” (Excerpt)

Love was out to get me
That’s the way it seemed
Disappointment haunted all my dreams.

I thought love was more or less a given thing.
Seems the more I gave the less I got.
What’s the use in tryin’?
When I needed sunshine I got rain.

Then I saw her face, now I’m a believer
Not a trace of doubt in my mind.
I’m in love, I’m a believer!
I couldn’t leave her if I tried.

About Boyd & Nicholas
Boyd & Nicholas — THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® The nation’s leading cost report preparation firm, Tom Boyd and Tom Nicholas are THE COST REPORT PEOPLE®. Specializing in home health and hospice, Boyd & Nicholas have earned an impeccable reputation for service, expertise and integrity delivered with professionalism and personality. At a time when cost reports are defining the very future of home health Medicare reimbursement, trust THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® with your submission and experience the difference! (877) 424-6527. www.boydandnicholas.com

2 Responses to My Favorite June Dates

  1. Larry Leahy says:

    We all should have a song in our heat

  2. melloreb says:

    Love the songs!!!!!

    >

Leave a Reply

