I miss wine coolers

California Cooler in 1981 invented the wine cooler. Two dudes mixing the wine and fruit juices in a garage in Lodi was the story (how cool is that?). They sold out in 1985 for $146 million (even cooler). I loved the citrus California Cooler. Alas, the buyer could not fight Gallo and the brand disappeared.

Bartles & James (Gallo), made with malt beverages, took over the wine cooler market. And after driving out all the others (except Seagram) they also took out the wine from the wine cooler (Seagram did too) UGH. I complain every time I go to the store and see the sign “wine coolers” as neither B&J nor Seagram’s have wine in their wine cooler.

I am looking for someone to help me mix wine and fruit juices in my garage in Petaluma. Could be a great career change and we can have fun testing the product. http://youtu.be/ckP7gshWmNQ

About Boyd & Nicholas
Boyd & Nicholas — THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® The nation’s leading cost report preparation firm, Tom Boyd and Tom Nicholas are THE COST REPORT PEOPLE®. Specializing in home health and hospice, Boyd & Nicholas have earned an impeccable reputation for service, expertise and integrity delivered with professionalism and personality. At a time when cost reports are defining the very future of home health Medicare reimbursement, trust THE COST REPORT PEOPLE® with your submission and experience the difference! (877) 424-6527. www.boydandnicholas.com

One Response to I miss wine coolers

  1. bguisti@citlink.net says:

    However, Tom, not with other fruit juices.  Happy to relocate… if you going to buy the vats…. and we can find good and I mean good grapes.   Jobs, Kindred has an opening for a Home Health Administrator in Las Vegas, they want a nurse, but maybe they will look at me.  I am not an accountant so most financial jobs are not of much interest to me..   Bill  

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

